Vous êtes ici : Sommaire / A proximité / Activités sportives

Sporting activities

Authentic landscapes, mild and sunny climate, natural and preserved sites ... The Drôme Provençal is ideal for the practice of outdoor activities. Whatever your age or level, you will find something to satisfy your desires for fresh air and sensations. You should know that by virtue of its double belonging to the mountain and Mediterranean domain, the territory of the Baronnies presents a great landscape interest. Some sites are also subject to special protection.

Buis les Baronnies is a renowned place for climbing. Many equipped sites surround the village: Ubrieux, Baume rousse, Saint-Julien. Most are easily accessible. Beginner or confirmed, you will find your happiness whatever your level. Guidebook on sale at the reception of the Annibal Fountain. (Ubrieux site 5 minutes by car, 25 minutes on foot). Climbing is offered to vacationers at the Residence (with supplement) during the summer (supervised by the Baronnies Guide Office).

Climbing

Most local trails are accessible to mountain bikers; some, however, are quite technical with significant elevations. The Holiday Village does not rent mountain bikes but our reception team can advise you on the choice of local service providers.

VTT

Many possibilities for lovers of horses or ponies: in Buis, the equestrian center of Rieuchaud offers you rides near the village or riding school sessions while horse farms (la Viste, 10 minutes by car or the Gîte du lièvre , 30 minutes) can organize longer outings in the neighboring valleys. By reservation and depending on autonomy, certain sessions are accessible to people with disabilities.

Horse riding

For baptism-discovery or autonomous flights, renowned flight sites are accessible nearby: Col d'Ey (15mn by car), Buc (30mn), Chabre (1h).

Paragliding

1 hour by car (Arnayon gorges), supervised by the Guides des Baronnies office

Canyoning

Via Ferrat Come and discover one of the most beautiful and large Via Ferrata in Europe; a climbing course equipped on the impressive ridges of Saint Julien, the mountain which dominates Buis-les-Baronnies. Explore three routes of varying difficulty.

Via Ferrata

Many cyclists come to stay at Buis les Baronnies: passes accessible in the vicinity (between 800 and 1300m.), Uncrowded and pleasant roads, dream landscapes and proximity to Mont Ventoux for the most motivated. Drôme road maps available free of charge at the reception of the Holiday Village.

Bicycle tourism

10 mins by car. A short excursion over 1 hour or a day in the company of a donkey: to carry the youngest, some luggage or simply to walk together ...

Donkey ride

An equipped course is at your disposal in Nyons (30 minutes by car).

Treetop adventure

Many hiking trails, including GR, leave from Buis les Baronnies. From the small family loop of 2:30, to the 20 km day for experienced, everyone will find their account! The opportunity to discover the surrounding nature up close from the magnificent ridges of our valleys. Departures of trails from the Holiday Village: Aiguille trail, botanical trail, Promenade de la Ferme Sans Regrets ... Activity offered in summer as an initiation - discovery. Finally, the Ouvèze and Toulourenc can be the scene of pleasant aquatic walks ... Note the annual organization of a Trail around the month of May.

Hiking

Buis les Baronnies has the only "intra muros" orienteering course approved by the French Orienteering Federation. A compass, a map and off we go for a sporty or gentle discovery of the village ... Who will rally around thirty beacons first ...?! Possible departure from the Holiday Village.

orienteering races

The freshness of the rivers in our valleys is always appreciable in the summer heat. The surrounding gorges and water holes will delight young and old (Ouvèze, Toulourenc, Menon, etc. (10 to 25 minutes by car). Pas des Ondes lake at 1 hour and 10 minutes. Of course, the campsite *** pool is also there to test your swimming skills…

Bathing

1 hour and 15 minutes by car, supervised by the Guides des Baronnies office.

Speleology

CONTACT : +33(0)4 75 28 03 12 / contact@vacances-baronnies.com

 

 

camping

mobil home

provence

village vacance

pension complete

drome

baronnies

vacances baronnies

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2018 / Village Vacances LA FONTAINE D'ANNIBAL - FOL 26 Tous droits réservés. | Mentions légales  | Politique de confidentialité

Vous êtes ici : Sommaire / A proximité / Activités sportives

Activités sportives
 

Paysages authentiques, climat doux et ensoleillé, sites naturels et préservés...La Drôme Provençal se prête idéalement à la pratique des activités de pleine nature. Quel que soit votre âge ou votre niveau, vous trouverez de quoi assouvir vos envies d'air pur et de sensations. Il faut savoir que de par sa double appartenance au domaine montagnard et méditerranéen, le territoire des Baronnies présente un grand intérêt paysager. Certains sites font d'ailleurs l'objet d'une protection particulière. 

​​

Buis les Baronnies est un lieu réputé pour la pratique de l’escalade. De nombreux sites équipés entourent le village : Ubrieux, Baume rousse, le Saint-Julien. La plupart sont facilement accessibles. Débutant ou confirmé, vous trouverez votre bonheur quel que soit votre niveau. Topoguide en vente à l’accueil de la Fontaine d’Annibal. (site d’Ubrieux à 5 mn en voiture, 25mn à pieds). L'escalade est proposé aux vacanciers de la Résidence (avec supplément) pendant l’été (encadrement par le Bureau des guides des Baronnies).

Escalade

La plupart des sentiers locaux sont accessibles aux amateurs de VTT ; certains sont toutefois assez techniques avec des dénivelés importants. Le Village Vacances ne loue pas de VTT mais notre équipe d’accueil pourra vous conseiller dans le choix de prestataires locaux.

VTT

De nombreuses possibilités pour les amateurs de chevaux ou poneys : sur Buis, le centre équestre de Rieuchaud vous propose des balades à proximité du village ou des séances en manège tandis que des fermes équestres (la Viste, à 10mn en voiture ou le Gîte du lièvre, à 30mn) peuvent organiser des sorties plus longues dans les vallées voisines. Sur réservation et en fonction de l’autonomie, certaines séances sont accessibles aux personnes en situation de handicap.

Equitation

Pour un baptême-découverte ou des vols en autonomie, des sites d’envols réputés sont accessibles non loin : Col d’Ey (15mn en voiture), Buc (30mn), Chabre (1h).

Parapente

A 1h en voiture (gorges d’Arnayon), encadrement par le bureau des Guides des Baronnies.

Canyoning

Venez découvrir une des plus belles et grande Via Ferrata d'Europe ; un parcours d’escalade équipé sur les impressionnantes crêtes du Saint Julien, la montagne qui domine Buis-les-Baronnies. Découvrez trois itinéraires de difficultés variées.

Via Ferrata

Les « cyclos » sont très nombreux à venir séjourner à Buis les Baronnies : cols accessibles aux environs (entre 800 et 1300m.), routes peu fréquentées et agréables, paysages de rêves et proximité du Mont Ventoux pour les plus motivés. Cartes routières de la Drôme disponibles gratuitement à l’accueil du Village Vacances.

Cyclotourisme

A 10mn en voiture. Une petite excursion sur 1h ou à la journée en compagnie d’un âne : pour porter les plus jeunes, quelques bagages ou tout simplement cheminer ensemble…

Promenade en âne

Un parcours équipé est à votre disposition à Nyons (à 30mn en voiture).

Accrobranche

De nombreux sentiers de randonnée, dont des GR, partent de Buis les Baronnies. De la petite boucle familiale de 2h30, à la journée de 20 km pour les chevronnés, chacun y trouvera son compte ! L’occasion de découvrir de près la nature environnante depuis les magnifiques crêtes de nos vallées. Départs de sentiers depuis le Village vacances : sentier de l’Aiguille, sentier botanique, promenade de la Ferme Sans Regrets… Activité proposée l’été sous forme d’initiation – découverte. Enfin, l’Ouvèze et le Toulourenc peuvent être le théâtre d’agréables promenades aquatiques... A noter l’organisation annuelle d’un Trail aux alentours du mois de mai.

Randonnée pédestre

Buis les Baronnies possède le seul parcours d’orientation « intra muros » agréé par la Fédération Française de Course d’Orientation. Une boussole, une carte et c’est parti pour une découverte sportive ou en douceur du village… Qui ralliera en premier la trentaine de balises… ?! Départ possible du Village Vacances.

Parcours d'orientation

La fraîcheur des cours d’eau de nos vallées est toujours appréciable dans la chaleur estivale. Les gorges et trous d’eau des alentours raviront petits et grands (Ouvèze, Toulourenc, Menon… (de 10 à 25 mn en voiture). Plan d’eau du Pas des Ondes à 1h10.

Bien sûr, la piscine du Camping*** est également là pour éprouver vos talents en natation…

Baignade

A 1h15 en voiture, encadrement par le bureau des Guides des Baronnies.

Spéléologie

CONTACT : +33(0)4 75 28 03 12 / contact@vacances-baronnies.com

 

 

camping

mobil home

provence

village vacance

pension complete

drome

baronnies

vacances baronnies

fol drome transparent.png
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2018 / Village Vacances LA FONTAINE D'ANNIBAL - FOL 26 Tous droits réservés. | Mentions légales  | Politique de confidentialité