Cultures and visits

 

At the pace of your desires, between old stones and crafts, Drôme Provençal reveals its most beautiful facets. They are discovered little by little by visiting the villages and buildings which bear witness to history, by browsing, as they please, the magnificent landscapes of the Baronnies, where lovers of the past, of nature, of a change of scenery can find a little corner of paradise on Earth. Tradition, culture and the pleasure of the senses meet you ...

House of plants and garden of scents

A guided tour of the "Maison des Plantes" and garden of scents is an opportunity to return to the culinary identifications and uses of aromatic plants, their properties and their traditions and history.

Lavender distillery (Nyons)

Dedicated to lavender and aromatic plants, the 150m2 discovery space, accessible to all, presents the landscapes, botany, culture, history and distillation of these plants from Provence. From the plant to the essential oil, all the secrets of lavender are available to you!

House of Vultures (Rémuzat)

Visit the House of Vultures in Rémuzat, and discover this species through an exhibition and a film presenting the Baronnie vultures and their reintroduction.

Mont Ventoux

Mont Ventoux… Colossus of 1912 m, "bald mountain" which dominates Provence, and from which, in good weather, you can see the Mediterranean to the south, the great peaks of the Alps to the north.

Mont-Ventoux has been classified as a Biosphere Reserve by UNESCO since 1990. This program helps protect the unique flora and fauna that inhabit the Giant. It should be noted that Mont-Ventoux is also a Natura 2000 site and an integral biological reserve since 2010.

And of course, in summer, Ventoux is lavender, from Sault to Aurel, with these blue fields that are close to the foot of the colossus!

Museum of the olive tree (Nyons)

Visit to the olive cooperative and the olive museum and tasting of oils and olives. Over 300 m², the guide explains to his visitors, through exhibits, the ancient and more recent history of olive growing in Nyons and the surrounding area, the production of olive oil from the XVII to the XX century and its various uses.

The red gold of Provence: The Saffran

Do you know what is called the red gold of Provence: it is saffron. The saffron is located at the foot of Mont Ventoux, in a small village in Provence since 2010. Crocuses are cultivated in a totally organic.Guided tours are organized to discover the magic of this unusual spice.October and November is the perfect time = possibility of participating in the harvest and sorting of saffron.

La Scourtinerie (Nyons)

Founded in 1882, La Scourtinerie is the last manufacture in Provence. Formerly used for the traditional extraction of olive oil, scourtins, made of coconut fibers, have been available since 1956 under Provençal dishes and rugs in shimmering colors. You will attend all the stages of the realization of a scourtin.

Grignan Castle

The village of Grignan and its famous Renaissance castle, unique in Provence, is built on a rocky outcrop around a listed Renaissance castle. First owned by the Grignan family and then by the Adhémar family, the medieval castle was transformed into a prestigious pleasure residence during the Renaissance, then in the 17th century, when the correspondence of the Marquise de Sévigné evoked the brilliance of this Provencal courtyard.

The Crocodile Farm (Pierrelatte)

La Ferme aux Crocodiles is an animal park composed of a huge landscaped greenhouse of 8000 m2 and an outdoor course of 4000 m2 in which more than 400 animals evolve, among which 350 crocodiles. To recreate ecosystems and reflect the richness of nature, the Crocodile Farm also has 600 tropical plant species and varieties. You will also see monitor lizards, exotic birds and turtles.

CONTACT : +33(0)4 75 28 03 12 / contact@vacances-baronnies.com

 

 

camping

mobil home

provence

village vacance

pension complete

drome

baronnies

vacances baronnies

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2018 / Village Vacances LA FONTAINE D'ANNIBAL - FOL 26 Tous droits réservés. | Mentions légales  | Politique de confidentialité

Cultures et visites

 

Au rythme de vos envies, entre vieilles pierres et artisanat, la Drôme Provençal vous dévoile ses plus belles facettes.
Elles se découvrent peu à peu en visitant les villages et édifices témoins de l'Histoire, en parcourant, à sa guise les paysages magnifiques des Baronnies, où les amoureux du passé, de la nature, du dépaysement peuvent trouver un petit coin de paradis sur terre.
La tradition, la culture et le plaisir des sens vous donnent rendez-vous...

Maison des plantes et jardin des senteurs

​Une visite guidée de la « Maison des Plantes » et jardin des senteurs est l’occasion de revenir sur les identifications et usages culinaires des plantes aromatiques, leurs propriétés et leurs traditions et histoire.

Distillerie de Lavande (Nyons)

​Dédié à la lavande et aux plantes aromatiques, l'espace de découverte de 150m2, accessible à tous, présente les paysages, la botanique, la culture, l'histoire et la distillation de ces plantes de la Provence. De la plante à l’huile essentielle, tous les secrets de la lavande s’offrent à vous !

Maison des Vautours (Rémuzat)

​Visitez la Maison des Vautours à Rémuzat, et découvrez cette espèce à travers une exposition et un film présentant les vautours des Baronnies et leur réintroduction.

Le Mont Ventoux

​Mont Ventoux… Colosse de 1912 m, "mont chauve" qui domine la Provence, et depuis lequel, par beau temps, on aperçoit la Méditerranée au sud, les grands sommets des Alpes au nord.

Le Mont-Ventoux est, depuis 1990, classé Réserve de Biosphère par l’UNESCO. Ce programme permet de protéger la faune et flore uniques qui peuplent le Géant. Il est à noter que le Mont-Ventoux est également site Natura 2000 et réserve biologique intégrale depuis 2010.

Et bien sûr, en été, le Ventoux, c’est la lavande, de Sault à Aurel, avec ces champs bleus qui tutoient le pied du colosse !

Musée de l'olivier (Nyons)

Visite de la coopérative oléicole et du musée de l’olivier et dégustation d’huiles et olives. Sur 300 m², le guide explique à ses visiteurs, au travers des objets exposés, l'histoire ancienne et plus récente de la culture de l'olivier à Nyons et environs, la fabrication de l'huile d'olive du XVII au XXème siècle et ses diverses utilisations. 

L'or rouge de Provence : Le Saffran 

​Connaissez-vous ce que l’on appelle l’Or rouge de Provence : il s’agit du safran.La safranière est implantée au pied du Mont Ventoux, dans un petit village de Provence depuis 2010. Les crocus sont cultivés de manière totalement biologique.Des visites guidées sont organisées afin de découvrir la magie de cette épice hors du commun.Octobre et novembre est le moment idéal  = possibilité de participation à la récolte et au tri du safran.

La Scourtinerie (Nyons)

​Fondée en 1882, la Scourtinerie est la dernière manufacture de Provence. Autrefois utilisés pour l'extraction traditionnelle de l'huile d'olive, les scourtins, en fibres de coco, sont déclinés depuis 1956 en dessous de plats et tapis provençaux aux couleurs chatoyantes. Vous assisterez à toutes les étapes de la réalisation d'un scourtin. 

Château de Grignan

​Le village de Grignan et son célèbre château Renaissance unique en Provence est construit sur un piton rocheux autour d’un château Renaissance classé. D’abord propriété de la famille de Grignan puis de la famille des Adhémar, le château médiéval est transformé en une prestigieuse demeure de plaisance à la Renaissance, puis au 17e siècle, époque où la correspondance de la Marquise de Sévigné évoque l’éclat de cette cour provençale.

La Ferme aux crocodiles (Pierrelatte)

​La Ferme aux Crocodiles est un parc animalier composé d’une immense serre paysagée de 8000 m2 et d’un parcours extérieur de 4000 m2 dans lesquels évoluent plus de 400 animaux, parmi lesquels 350 crocodiles. Pour recréer des écosystèmes et rendre compte de la richesse de la nature, la Ferme aux Crocodiles compte également 600 espèces et variétés végétales tropicales. Vous y verrez aussi des varans, des oiseaux exotiques et des tortues.

CONTACT : +33(0)4 75 28 03 12 / contact@vacances-baronnies.com

 

 

camping

mobil home

provence

village vacance

pension complete

drome

baronnies

vacances baronnies

fol drome transparent.png
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2018 / Village Vacances LA FONTAINE D'ANNIBAL - FOL 26 Tous droits réservés. | Mentions légales  | Politique de confidentialité